About ourselves: Aleksandras


Hey you lovely lot! My name is Aleksandras and I am the Lithuanian delegate for One Young World! I am 27 now and I was born and live in Vilnius. If you have never been, you totally should visit – it’s beautiful in all seasons!


I have been blessed in my life to travel to many different places and I can truly call it a passion of mine. I have been to almost everywhere in Europe (most recently in Copenhagen, Denmark). I have not been to East Asia before so you can imagine how excited I am!

I have been with WU since May 2012 and I am so glad to be a part of a fantastic team working with Retail Money Orders. I have been supervising the Customer Support team since June.

Apart from my normal duties, I am involved in committees within EUROC. As part of Ideas Bank Committee I organize Blood Drive twice a year and as the name suggests, it is all about unpaid blood donation. I’m super glad we saved hundreds of lives already! I also work in Internal Communications Committee where I get to share a lot of news with the whole site and also interview colleagues and senior management – what a cool opportunity! You may have seen a couple of interviews on the Transfer too!

One Young World is an amazing opportunity for me to go out there and do amazing things. I simply cannot wait to share it all with you!

One thought on “About ourselves: Aleksandras

Leave a Reply

