About Ourselves: Kelsey

Kelsey Sunrise_new

Let the countdown begin! Only 20 days until One Young World… but hey, who’s counting? This year’s summit takes place in Bangkok, Thailand and will focus on Climate Change, Education, Global Business, Human Rights, and Leadership and Government. As an International Affairs graduate and political news junkie, I cannot even begin to express how excited I am!

There are so many things about this event that make it a one-of-a-kind opportunity. Together, Aleks, Daniel and I will be representing Western Union. I’m proud to be a part of a progressive organization that is driven by moving money for better. This summit is a chance to participate in the debate on the global issues that affect us most and have a positive impact.

IMG_0651

I have worked for Western Union for about a year and a half… which is crazy to think about. I’m based in the Denver headquarters where I assist our Chief of Human Resources and Human Resources Leadership Team. It’s a fast-paced environment with an unprecedented global reach. Each day offers a new challenge and a fresh face… Who would’ve thought that I’d have Lithuanian friends (Hi Aleks!)? Before working for Western Union, I was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Jamaica. One Young World will allow me to return to my activist roots, travel across the globe, and play a role in something we should all be concerned about: our future. All in all… it’s not a bad gig.

P.S. DID I MENTION HOW EXCITED I AM?!

One thought on “About Ourselves: Kelsey

Leave a Reply

