Getting Ready for the Summit – Alimatou

We’re (almost) there. Only five days away from what we can call the ‘World Economic Forum for young leaders‘ or the ‘UN General Assembly for under 30‘ a.k.a. One Young World summit.

We will be meeting and discussing with people from different cultural, professional and political backgrounds.

Volunteering: Renovation of a room for an association that takes care of vulnerable children.

By the way, during that short period of time, what kind of questions could I ask the other attendees I’ll have the pleasure to meet in order to understand who they are and what they believe in?
Thinking about this reminds me a question I used to ask the people I interviewed two years back when I was looking for 3 community consultants to help me understand the corridors I was accountable for. The question was: “What would you do if you had 5 minutes to change the world?

Volunteering: Renovation of a room for an association that takes care of vulnerable children.

In fact at WU, ‘moving money for better’ is our contribution to change the world and make it better for our customers and their loved ones. At my personal level, volunteering in different fields has always been my tangible contribution and back then I was often wondering what I would have done if all the sudden I had a superpower. So asking this question to the interviewees was a way for me to discover their personnality and see how far they feel concerned with what’s going on in the world.
Maybe I should ask this question to my fellow attendees.

WU Foundation: roll-up in the framework of the 2016 Employee Giving Campaign.

With the d-day coming, one of my objective is to gather best practices I could implement to:
– help better the social entrepreneur I’ll be coaching in the coming months and the others who will consult me for Marketing advice.
– raise as much money as possible within Paris office during the 2016 Employee Giving Campaign. Indeed as part of France WU Foundation ambassadors team, I hope this year we’ll raise a record-breaking amount.

Talk to you soon… From Ottawa.

Leave a Reply

